Is gluten-free the same as yeast-free?

Is gluten-free the same as yeast-free?

If you’re looking for a one-word answer, then it’s No! Gluten-free means that there is no gluten in the product, which comes from wheat. Wheat products are things like bread, cakes and biscuits to name a few, unless they are specifically stated to be free. Some supermarkets and grocery stores carry gluten-free products.

On the other hand, yeast does not contain gluten, so a product can contain yeast and still be gluten-free, or vice versa. Yeast is the baker’s friend and the human body’s enemy. Yeasts are fungi/molds and are used in fermentation. It is used in almost all bakery products and in the beer fermentation process. However, there are recipes for bread and other foods that are yeast-free as well as gluten-free and many other things. Yeast is bad for the human body, so it goes without saying that eliminating it from the diet would help cleanse the body and remove any toxins and/or other harmful chemicals derived from the “enhanced” yeast products.

So the answer is no, they are not the same thing, gluten and wheat are similar but I wouldn’t say they are the same. One similarity that both gluten and yeast share is the fact that living without them is much healthier for you and your body, and there are many benefits to eliminating them from your daily diet. Some of the benefits are weight loss, more energy, getting in better shape, helps with many different medical problems and several everyday problems. The benefits are too long to list, most of them are health related, but in this healthy world how could you go wrong?

#glutenfree #yeastfree

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *